Merci

Standard

There are moments in life when you feel so incredibly loved you can’t even begin to express how you feel. How do you thank those who have blessed you and my God who blessed me through them? Not sure there is a way. This week I was privileged to take a trip to Paris. I have always wanted to visit Paris, when two great friends started planning to come visit and spend a couple of days in Paris. Tyler and I decided it would be fun for me to join them., seeing as flights within europe are fairly inexpensive, we started saving!
But when we got to Paris every single need was met by my sweet friends from my home church, Vision. Every day I received a card from friends who sent something to cover all costs. Plus shopping. I was so touched and even overwhelmed knowing they cared so much. Yet heart broken over the fact that I just miss them so much. I long to see each and everyone of them, kiss their babies, laugh with them and most of all hug them.
After being away for a year, just to know they still cared just as much as the day I left was overwhelming.
So thank you to all of you who sent gifts and cards, those who planned and organized the trip. I love you all and thank God for giving me the sweetest friends any girl could ever ask for.

20110917-044953.jpg

5 responses »

  1. I am so glad you had such a great time in Paris! (I just wish Nat and I could have joined you!!!) We do love you, and miss you sooooo very much šŸ™‚

  2. Gretchen, I am so glad you got to go. You are loved so very much by so many people and now you have seen that. I know you have been feeling down lately and I believe this was God’s way to show you He is always there for you. You knew that but still felt down. I enjoy your notes and even though I’m over the hill you touch my heart so much. Thank you for sharing God’s love. Blessings Dotty DeVault

Leave a Reply

