My Sweet Little Man

Standard

I can’t even explain the Love a mother has for her little boy. It is beyond my ability to describe in mere words.  Judson Elías Masters, is an incredible testimony to me of the grace of God in my life.  His birth was the sweetest experience in my entire life.  I have never seen God’s grace so real.  From day one he captured my heart and not sure if he’ll ever let it go.

The verse we chose for him:

Isaiah 43:7  Even every one that is called by my name:  for I have created him for my glory, I have formed him; yea, I have made him.

Judson has grown from a sweet snuggly baby, to a happy chubby bundle of joy, to a curious little monkey and now he still has all of those things, just mixes them up on me from day-to-day.  Throw a little menace and comic routine in there and that is a day in the Life of Judson!

His big sister is his world for the moment, and every now and then mommy ranks up close to her.  They are best friends and he loves to get her going.  which makes them the worst enemies at times.   Now Daddy is in a whole league of his own.  Daddy gets the whole house upset when he leaves and excited when he comes home.   I think he’s all of our favorite!! 

But my boy is growing up and changing every day.  Lately the toilet is his favorite place to throw things.  (even phones)  He can open the drawer and grab a knife in no time.  If there is anything around that could be dumped he will get it dumped.  His food of course isn’t good enough on the plate but must first be put onto the table spread around and then maybe eaten.  He loves to paint everything with yogurt (think that’s my fault)  but his favorite time is bath time for sure, which inevitably is mommies too.  He repeats everything right now, and I am shocked by something he says or repeats at least once a day (all good so far).   He is perfecting his warrior cry, and just now I realize my house will be a noisy place for a long time to come.  That’s a boy for you,

This place never seems to calm down, I can only imagine more.   But it is a happy home for sure.  I am so grateful for the love the two of them have brought into our life, I wouldn’t mind maybe a little less mess, but they are worth every bit of it and more.

4 responses »

  1. This is one of the sweetest posts I’ve ever read. I’m not one to cry but that was just too sweet. Love you guys and miss you!!

  2. Gretchen, When I read this it brought back so many memories of us raising our boys. There was laughter,tears some time, and lots of messes. But it was a home we loved. As the boys got older our home became an open door for the kids to come to and have fun. We have some very special memories. The best memory is that both of our boys (Scott & Lloyd) accepted Christ as their Savior and have raised their family accepting Christ. Our Granddaughter is married and is starting to raise her little son Lucas in a christian home.Our oldest Grandson had accepted Christ and lives his life sharing Christ with friends from school. He will be a Senior this coming August . Our youngest Grandson is 8 and is so interested in his Sunday School class, I can see him doing the Lords work also.Ken & I have been so blessed with a loving family, loving friends and our Heavenly Father who loves us the most.Enjoy every day as time goes by sooooo fast. Then things become memories to keep. Thank you for writing your blog. I enjoy it so much. May God Bless You.

Leave a Reply

