Well done

Standard

Do you know that person that just seems to have it all together? Well, i’m pretty sure i’m not that person in anyone’s life.  Really, I can’t stand that person, until I find out that they are just too sweet and you can’t help but love them.    I sometimes just to encourage myself  think “well, if I don’t have it all together then people can relate with me right?”   There have been so many times i’ve thought, I don’t think I do anything well! I don’t sew, sing, play the piano, I don’t really do any one thing well, maybe eat, aned breath I dothose things well!  But there is nothing in my life that I feel like I do well, maybe a little of lots of things, but not any one thing. 
But none of that really matters when we look at the only thing God really asks us to do. 

Matt 12 :31 – 32 And thou shalt love the Lord thy God with all thy heart, and with all thy soul, and with all thy mind, and with all thy strength: this is the first commandment.
And the second is like, namely this, Thou shalt love thy neighbour as thyself. There is none other commandment greater than these.

I think we all have the ability to do that.  If I can just love him, all those talents pale in comparison.  Love is something I can do with His help of course and I can show it off to the world! 
Now the second verse is a little trickier, but that is why it comes after loving God.  Once we truly love him, he makes the second possible, we love what he loves.  Even those that “have it all together”. 😉

6 responses »

  1. Thanks for this post. I have this problem all the time. I needed this reminder to love God with everything. Thanks and love ya.

  2. Gretchen, I don’t know how many times I have thought the same thing. I don’t do any of those things either! But I CAN do that! 🙂 Thanks!

Leave a Reply

