Adjusting

Standard

Not sure where to begin, so much has taken place in my heart and life since we’ve been here.  When we arrived I have to admit I was really struggling with having a desire and a love for the people god was sending us to work with.    I wanted to glorify god with my life.  I knew he sent us here.  I had an excitement for what god was going to do, but at the same time a great fear of failing.  When we arrived we settled started language school, and just took the first few months to become acclimated and learn to live in our city.  (which we are still doing).  Sometimes I feel like “what are we doing?” our church is 2 hours away (in taxis) what is my ministry right now?  But for now our main focus is the language, and once we are there, we can start our ministry here.  So this twilight zone I feel we’re in will end at some point, but the lord has really used this time in my life to draw me closer to him than ever before.  I’ll continue this in my next post, but for now.  I am so grateful to God for bringing us here and allowing us to serve him even though I don’t feel capable.  He is.  

Leave a Reply

