Complete in thee

Standard

Complete in Thee 
Don’t know if there is even a way to describe the grace of God. Try as we may it’s truly indescribable. Sometimes it feels as though your situation is just not that big of a deal. And everyone around you is slightly overreacting and just being way too nice. All I can say is when it’s needed it’s there and for as long as you need it. And when your situation per-say is “over” you think I was fine. What’s my problem now? Which again is just a reminder that it was all God and none of us. I have seen God work in amazing ways in my own heart yet I am so incredibly undeserving of it and I fail over and over. But God in his great unfathomable loving way, picks me up again and says, ok now let me do it in you. 
I am reminded of my role in Christ which my pastor preached several messages before we left for the field. God has given us His righteousness, all we need, we are complete in him. 

“complete in thee, no work of mine shall take dear Lord the place of thine
Thy blood hath pardon bought for me and I shall stand complete in thee”

3 responses »

    • Thank you Shannon, all is well. We have had some interesting experiences so far, all to say God has really shown us his power. it’s been amazing. YOU are right we serve an amazing God.

  1. Pingback: Amazing God « Life Lessons

Leave a comment