Traveling the world with a baby

Standard

I haven’t written any thing for months now, due to different reasons.  My computer stopped working and then we started traveling. 

Not planning to come to North Africa this summer I informed Norah’s grandparents they would be seeing her while Tyler was in North Africa.  Our plans changed, now I am in North Africa with Norah, so we got to visit our families a little earlier, because you can’t break that kind of promise. 

When Norah first flew she was so little she hardly noticed the flight, she slept most of the time.  She is now completely aware of everything.  So our first flight was probably my worst flight ever.  She got hungry, and with all that waiting to board waiting for everyone else to board.  By the time i could actually feed her she was frantic.  And all the nice people on the plain felt bad for her so they ALL decided to help me out and tell me what to do, over and over.  Even the nice single man in front of me suggested “maybe she’s hungry, you should try feeding her”.  What i told him i said with a smile on my face, so that counts for something right?  I just shared with him that i had tried that and i was not an idiot.  Nothing too mean.  Even the flight attendants would just not leave me alone.  It was just bad. 

Well, she seemed to get better and better from that point on.  She deffinately had a period of screaming on the first five flights, of our traveling, but nothing for the last four.  So Nine flights and three train rides later, we are here and doing well.  North Africa is beautiful, and I look forward to getting some more posts published in the next few weeks. 

8 responses »

  1. I am glad you all made it okay. Praying for all of you. Give Mrs. C a big hug and kiss from me. Wow. I just had a Happy Days flash back. Love you bunches.

  2. That’s funny that everyone thought you didn’t know how to take care of her! I love reading your posts…you make them sound so interesting! 🙂 Hope your stay in Morocco goes well!

  3. Holaaaaaaaaaaa Gretchen
    Que bueno saludarte, espero q Norah esté bien.
    Mañana estaré viajando para ver a mi papá, porque es el día del Padre, aqui en Perú.
    Chau te queiro mucho.
    Marisol

  4. Gretchen,
    what a woman!!!! i’m glad you arrived safe and sound…sounds like……quite a trip… be praying for you!! i didn’t know you were headed that way!!!
    please tell the C’s i love them and am praying for them
    can’t wait to hear more about your time there
    ~corey

Leave a Reply

