My Turn

Standard

My husband gets to speak publicly quite a bit, being a preacher and all, it is a part of his job.  I don’t get to very often (or should I say have to)  But I was thinking and praying for him the other day, as he was getting ready to preach.  I realized what a good person he is. And I never get to brag on him publicly.  

He is truly the kindest person I know.  I have been married to him over three years now, and I have never ever heard him say anything bad about anybody.  No matter what the situation is.  Honestly it can really be annoying.  No matter what someone says to me, or does to him, he finds a reason for their behavior. 

When you are close to someone, you see their imperfections, but you forget to step back and look at the whole picture.  And I don’t do that enough.  I probably have the husband closest to perfection, sorry every other woman in the world.   I am so thankful for him.  He is a perfect picture of Christ-likeness to me.

 

 

5 responses »

  1. Gretchen, I’d heard you had a married a missionary while we were visiting a supporting church in NH while on furlough. I’ve been trying to find info on you, and I finally found it! I’m very excited for you guys! Would love to hear how the Lord worked out all the details! I know you are busy (aren’t all missionary moms? :), but I’d love to hear from you!
    Patty Mitchell Sommer

  2. Gretchen, I think that is one of the sweetest blogs I have seen lately. I believe you might have started a trend. God is so amazing how he has that perfect mate, just waiting for us. Praying for all of you.

  3. Thank you April, It’s just all true. God is so good. To give us so much when we don’t deserve anything.
    We are praying for you as well. I am very impressed with your blog. I’ve been reading and praying for all you guys are doing.

  4. Gretchen, your comments regarding Tyler are very sweet and convicting, about how a wife should always speak about her husband. I have loved reading your updates and seeing Norah’s pictures as she grows. She is a beautiful little girl. We often think of our time spent in Arequipa last summer. We are taking a team to Mexico this summer. When do you guys leave Peru? We will be praying for you. —Kari Showers (Pensacola, FL)

Leave a Reply

