A Celebrity in my house?

Standard

Yes, that’s right, we had a celebrity stay with us this week.  Steve Saint, the son of Nate Saint.  When I heard the news, I was so excited and nervous all at the same time.  He was here in Peru and we were blessed by his company and Bruce Sneed.  We only had Steve Saint for one night, it wasn’t nearly enough, but we definitely enjoyed it. 

 It was amazing to hear him tell the story of his dad and how the Lord allowed him to continue working there with his mother.  The most amazing is the part where one of the men who murdered his dad is now saved and practically his family.  He showed us pictures of his grandchildren climbing all over this man, who is now a Christian. 

 It is humbling when I think of the problems I have, or issues with people who may have offended me.  How could the Lord ever do that kind of a work in my heart when I can’t give up the bitterness I have over such small things?  

 Well, I have to say he was one of the kindest men I have met, and of course we got a picture with Norah, as she was pulling on his beard.  That was one unexpected blessing.   

img_6248.jpg
3 responses »

  1. Wow! I think that’s pretty neat. I’ve read “Through Gates of Splendor” as well as a couple other books by Elisabeth Elliot. It just amazes me every time I read those stories! Those missionaries were really dedicated! That’s neat that you got to meet one of their sons!

  2. Hey!!! This is to cool. I just got a blog myself, and we both have the same background………You should go look at my sometime. If its ok with you…. I”ll add you on my links. Talk care now.

    Tiffany Anderson

Leave a Reply

