Going Stir Crazy

Standard

Once you do deputation, I think you get this permanent itch to travel.  I have been within the same 5 miles of my home for two months now.  Just the thought makes me claustrophobic.  I try not to think about it.  

 While we are in Peru, every ninety days we have to leave the country.  So we got to go to Arica, Chile.  It isn’t a very big city, but it is just nice to get away and get some McDonalds and good Ice cream.  So we enjoy it.  

This time we took Norah, and we had a few days with just the three of us.  It was great, and I was ready to get home again.  No matter how much I want to get away, I am always ready to get home.

 img_6209.jpg

 

 

One response »

Leave a Reply

