So Worth It

Standard

These past couple of days have been a little more challenging.  Norah is growing so she has been eating like crazy, for long periods of time and not sleeping.  Like every mother I look forward to that little part of my day when I can get caught up on things or do the things I need to.  

Needless to say, I end my day a little worn out and just frustrated.  But before I gave Norah her bath tonight I stripped her down and was playing with her, she is ticklish under her arms and when i tickled her, she let out the sweetest laugh. It’s kind of a deep laugh/giggle. Oh my, those are the sweetest sounds I have ever heard in my life.  She doesn’t laugh very often, but when she does, my heart almost jumps out of my chest.  I wish it could last forever.    

So though it was a trying day, hearing her laugh for a few seconds made it worth it all.  But, I am still hoping she’ll take a break from this eating schedule.  🙂   

img_5791.jpg

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

